spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, May 18

Sunday, May 17

Friday, May 15
Sarah Brightman postpones her flight to space station
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:57 pm ET (2357 GMT)
Russia races to replace British singer Sarah Brightman as space tourist
Sydney Morning Herald — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
Takamatsu next in line for ISS voyage
Jiji Press — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)

Thursday, May 14
Singer Sarah Brightman Cancels Space Station Adventure
Discovery.com — 7:07 pm ET (2307 GMT)
Sarah Brightman calls off space trip
BBC — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Sarah Brightman cancels trip to the International Space Station
The Daily Telegraph — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Sarah Brightman Postpones Trip To Space Station
Space News — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)

Wednesday, May 13
Sarah Brightman cancels space trip
Press Association — 9:06 pm ET (0106 GMT)
Sarah Brightman Postpones Space Mission
contactmusic.com — 9:06 pm ET (0106 GMT)
Sarah Brightman postpones spaceflight plans
Space Adventures — 7:02 pm ET (2302 GMT)
Singer Sarah Brightman postpones spaceflight
SEN — 6:45 pm ET (2245 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 23
Grace mission launches to weigh Earth's water
BBC — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
Thales Alenia Advances Spacebus Neo
Aviation Week — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)
Experimental Laser System Lifts Off On SpaceX Falcon 9
Aviation Week — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list