spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, July 16

Wednesday, July 15
A New Way To Get To Space
Popular Science — 6:46 am ET (1046 GMT)

Monday, July 13
Physics major helping space tourism get off the ground
Cornell Univ. — 6:59 pm ET (2259 GMT)

Friday, June 26
Cosmonaut from Kazakhstan to fly on Soyuz in September
Spaceflight Now — 4:40 am ET (0840 GMT)

Thursday, June 25

Wednesday, June 24

Tuesday, June 23
Russia eyes Kazakh cosmonaut as space tourist
AFP — 5:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
Is space tourism travelling faster than space law?
The Conversation — 5:55 am ET (0955 GMT)

Monday, June 22
Handover of shuttle runway could eventually lead to space tourism
My News 13 Orlando — 6:14 am ET (1014 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, January 23
China's space-startup boom fueled by government boost
Nikkei Asian Review — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
SpaceX readying Falcon 9 for static fire ahead of Crew Dragon debut
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:40 am ET (1140 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list