spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 27
Virgin Galactic gets back on track
AAP — 7:15 am ET (1115 GMT)

Wednesday, August 26
Virgin Galactic Appoints Nicola Pecile As Pilot
Virgin Galactic — 5:59 pm ET (2159 GMT)

Sunday, August 23
Irish social entrepreneur shortlisted to fly to space
Irish Times — 10:24 am ET (1424 GMT)

Saturday, August 22

Wednesday, August 19

Tuesday, August 18
Space Platform Curaçao
Curacao Chronicle — 7:06 am ET (1106 GMT)

Wednesday, August 12

Tuesday, August 11
Drew Allan: Travel is great, but not out of this world
The Herald — 7:47 am ET (1147 GMT)

Monday, August 10
Trump aims to launch tourists into space
The Times of London — 6:50 am ET (1050 GMT)

Sunday, August 9
Trump joins Scottish space race
Sunday Times of London — 9:54 am ET (1354 GMT)

Tuesday, August 4

Saturday, August 1
Meet the World's First Porn Star Turned Astronaut
The Daily Beast — 9:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Race to offer Jetson style holidays by 2020
NEWS.com.au — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Friday, July 31
Branson: ‘Just keep going’
Albuquerque Journal — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)

Thursday, July 23
Virgin Galactic Girds Customers for NTSB Findings
Parabolic Arc — 8:48 pm ET (0048 GMT)
Balloons Are The Future of Space Tourism
Popular Science — 6:56 am ET (1056 GMT)

Wednesday, July 22
XCOR To Raise Ticket Prices for Suborbital Flights
Space News — 8:40 pm ET (0040 GMT)

Saturday, July 18

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, August 19
Spy satellite chief weighs in on reforms
POLITICO — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Editorial: Space travel still a fearful prospect
New Zealand Herald — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list