spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, October 9
Virgin's Second SpaceShip Two Nears Completion
Aviation Week — 5:02 pm ET (2102 GMT)
Virgin Galactic’s new SpaceShipTwo approaching maiden flight
Flightglobal.com — 7:45 am ET (1145 GMT)

Thursday, October 8
Kate Winslet Refuses Space Trip
contactmusic.com — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
Neiman Marcus catalog offers spaceflight through Tucson company
Arizona Daily Star — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)

Tuesday, October 6

Monday, October 5

Thursday, October 1

Friday, September 25
The Civilian Artist Who Just Wants to Go to Space
Motherboard — 7:07 am ET (1107 GMT)

Wednesday, September 23
2016 Could Be the Year Space Tourism Takes Off
New York Observer — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)

Tuesday, September 22
Opinion: Reality check for suborbital tourism
Flight International — 8:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)

Sunday, September 20

Saturday, September 19

Tuesday, September 15
Branson says space tourism still viable
Sky News Australia — 5:53 am ET (0953 GMT)

Thursday, September 10
The sky is still the limit, Virgin Galactic CEO tells ABQ crowd
Albuquerque Business First — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)

Monday, September 7

Tuesday, September 1

Sunday, August 30
British woman winning the race to send tourists to [near] space
The Sunday Express — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)

Thursday, August 27

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, August 19
Spy satellite chief weighs in on reforms
POLITICO — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Editorial: Space travel still a fearful prospect
New Zealand Herald — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list