spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, November 17
Florida should be rewarded as space becomes more acccessible to all
Naples (FL) Daily News — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)

Friday, November 13
Space is Virgin territory
The Drum — 6:09 am ET (1109 GMT)

Tuesday, November 10
SpaceShipTwo Pilots Faced Extremely High Work Loads
Parabolic Arc — 9:02 pm ET (0202 GMT)
Former U.S. Air Force Colonel joins Virgin Galactic as pilot
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:39 am ET (1039 GMT)

Monday, November 9
Virgin Galactic Appoints Kelly Latimer As Pilot
Virgin Galactic — 8:15 pm ET (0115 GMT)

Thursday, November 5

Tuesday, November 3

Friday, October 30

Thursday, October 29

Tuesday, October 27
World View a step closer to balloon space flight
IDG News Service — 7:14 am ET (1114 GMT)

Thursday, October 22

Tuesday, October 20

Monday, October 19
From airplanes to spacecraft
The Space Review — 3:06 pm ET (1906 GMT)

Monday, October 12

Saturday, October 10
UTMB developing guidelines for commercial space travel
Univ. of Texas Medical Branch — 10:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
The space hotel: coming soon to a moon near you
Cambridge Univ. Varsity — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
San Antonio’s SwRI 2017 revenue falls to lowest in seven years
San Antonio Express-News — 4:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
HI-SEAS Crewmember Transported to Hilo Hospital
Big Island (HI) Now — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list