spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, November 17
Florida should be rewarded as space becomes more acccessible to all
Naples (FL) Daily News — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)

Friday, November 13
Space is Virgin territory
The Drum — 6:09 am ET (1109 GMT)

Tuesday, November 10
SpaceShipTwo Pilots Faced Extremely High Work Loads
Parabolic Arc — 9:02 pm ET (0202 GMT)
Former U.S. Air Force Colonel joins Virgin Galactic as pilot
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:39 am ET (1039 GMT)

Monday, November 9
Virgin Galactic Appoints Kelly Latimer As Pilot
Virgin Galactic — 8:15 pm ET (0115 GMT)

Thursday, November 5

Tuesday, November 3

Friday, October 30

Thursday, October 29

Tuesday, October 27
World View a step closer to balloon space flight
IDG News Service — 7:14 am ET (1114 GMT)

Thursday, October 22

Tuesday, October 20

Monday, October 19
From airplanes to spacecraft
The Space Review — 3:06 pm ET (1906 GMT)

Monday, October 12

Saturday, October 10
UTMB developing guidelines for commercial space travel
Univ. of Texas Medical Branch — 10:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
The space hotel: coming soon to a moon near you
Cambridge Univ. Varsity — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 16
Pentagon says Space Force could cost less than $5 billion
Washington Examiner — 6:56 am ET (1156 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list