spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, February 17
Space tourism: how to prepare for a holiday in space
Engineering and Technology Magazine — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)

Monday, February 15

Saturday, February 13

Friday, February 12
Future space tourists visit Iceland
Iceland Monitor — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Wednesday, February 10
Space tourism on the horizon with plans for spaceport in Tucson
KPHO-TV Phoenix — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)

Friday, February 5
Last Week, I Went to Space
National Geographic News — 5:21 am ET (1021 GMT)

Thursday, February 4

Wednesday, February 3

Tuesday, February 2

Sunday, January 24
Who Will Become the World’s First Commercial Spaceline?
Parabolic Arc — 7:52 am ET (1252 GMT)

Saturday, January 23

Saturday, January 16
Adidas Is Going to Space With Virgin Galactic
The Observer — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)

Friday, January 15
Don’t Even Show Up to Mars If Your Space Suit Isn’t by Y-3
New York Magazine — 6:32 am ET (1132 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Reveals Designer Spacesuits
Conde Nast Traveler — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 20



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list