spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, February 17
Space tourism: how to prepare for a holiday in space
Engineering and Technology Magazine — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)

Monday, February 15

Saturday, February 13

Friday, February 12
Future space tourists visit Iceland
Iceland Monitor — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Wednesday, February 10
Space tourism on the horizon with plans for spaceport in Tucson
KPHO-TV Phoenix — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)

Friday, February 5
Last Week, I Went to Space
National Geographic News — 5:21 am ET (1021 GMT)

Thursday, February 4

Wednesday, February 3

Tuesday, February 2

Sunday, January 24
Who Will Become the World’s First Commercial Spaceline?
Parabolic Arc — 7:52 am ET (1252 GMT)

Saturday, January 23

Saturday, January 16
Adidas Is Going to Space With Virgin Galactic
The Observer — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)

Friday, January 15
Don’t Even Show Up to Mars If Your Space Suit Isn’t by Y-3
New York Magazine — 6:32 am ET (1132 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Reveals Designer Spacesuits
Conde Nast Traveler — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list