spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 10
You Could Travel To Space As Soon As 2018
The Huffington Post — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)

Wednesday, March 9

Tuesday, March 8
Russia Wants In on the Tourism Space Race
Time — 11:59 pm ET (0459 GMT)

Sunday, March 6
Russian Company Set to Usher in Era of Suborbital Tourism
Sputnik International — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)

Friday, March 4
Famed astronaut Buzz Aldrin lands at Hanover's Maryland Live casino
Annapolis (MD) Capital Gazette — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Buzz Aldrin talks about taking a trip to space
WMAR-TV Baltimore — 5:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Maryland Live! Casino offering trips to outer space
WBAL-TV Baltimore — 5:30 am ET (1030 GMT)

Friday, February 26

Thursday, February 25
Tucson-based World View to offer balloon rides to space
Cronkite News Service — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)

Wednesday, February 24

Tuesday, February 23

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list