spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 10
You Could Travel To Space As Soon As 2018
The Huffington Post — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)

Wednesday, March 9

Tuesday, March 8
Russia Wants In on the Tourism Space Race
Time — 11:59 pm ET (0459 GMT)

Sunday, March 6
Russian Company Set to Usher in Era of Suborbital Tourism
Sputnik International — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)

Friday, March 4
Famed astronaut Buzz Aldrin lands at Hanover's Maryland Live casino
Annapolis (MD) Capital Gazette — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Buzz Aldrin talks about taking a trip to space
WMAR-TV Baltimore — 5:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Maryland Live! Casino offering trips to outer space
WBAL-TV Baltimore — 5:30 am ET (1030 GMT)

Friday, February 26

Thursday, February 25
Tucson-based World View to offer balloon rides to space
Cronkite News Service — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)

Wednesday, February 24

Tuesday, February 23

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 18
Trump's vision for Space Force may get boost
Washington Times — 6:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Delta IV Heavy rocket approved to launch from Vandenberg on Tuesday
San Luis Obispo (CA) Tribune — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list