spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, March 16

Tuesday, March 15
TSTC grad develops craft for space tourism
Waco (TX) Tribune-Herald — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)

Saturday, March 12
Affordable space tourism 'in 10 years', predicts NASA astronaut
The Daily Telegraph — 9:40 am ET (1440 GMT)

Thursday, March 10
You Could Travel To Space As Soon As 2018
The Huffington Post — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)

Wednesday, March 9

Tuesday, March 8
Russia Wants In on the Tourism Space Race
Time — 11:59 pm ET (0459 GMT)

Sunday, March 6
Russian Company Set to Usher in Era of Suborbital Tourism
Sputnik International — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)

Friday, March 4
Famed astronaut Buzz Aldrin lands at Hanover's Maryland Live casino
Annapolis (MD) Capital Gazette — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Buzz Aldrin talks about taking a trip to space
WMAR-TV Baltimore — 5:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Maryland Live! Casino offering trips to outer space
WBAL-TV Baltimore — 5:30 am ET (1030 GMT)

Friday, February 26

Thursday, February 25
Tucson-based World View to offer balloon rides to space
Cronkite News Service — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)

Wednesday, February 24

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list