spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, September 9
Virgin Galactic Begins Test Flights of Commercial Spaceship
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:50 am ET (0750 GMT)

Thursday, September 8
Update from Mojave: VSS Unity’s First Flight Test Completed
Virgin Galactic — 11:57 pm ET (0357 GMT)
Second SpaceShipTwo Completes First Captive-Carry Flight
Aviation Week — 10:58 pm ET (0258 GMT)

Sunday, September 4

Saturday, September 3
Roskosmos to develop space tourism in 2 years
TASS — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)

Tuesday, August 30

Tuesday, August 23

Friday, August 19
At Least 8 Space Tourists Eye $150Mln Moon Trip on Board Russia's Soyuz
Sputnik International — 6:49 pm ET (2249 GMT)

Thursday, August 11
Is space tourism an extravagant idea?
Gulf News — 5:32 am ET (0932 GMT)

Sunday, August 7
Branson’s battle to revive space odyssey
Sunday Times of London — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)

Friday, August 5
Virgin Galactic to resume flight testing "soon"
Flightglobal.com — 5:10 am ET (0910 GMT)

Thursday, August 4

Wednesday, August 3
Space tourism one step closer for Virgin Galactic
NEWS.com.au — 5:41 am ET (0941 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz upper stage issue may delay first OneWeb launch
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:34 AM ET (1534 GMT)

SSL backs out of satellite servicing program with DARPA
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)


news links
Friday, February 15
Is Orbex the European SpaceX?
Verdict — 7:08 am ET (1208 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list