spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, October 4
Richard Branson envisions 'sexy hotels' in space
Mashable — 5:17 am ET (0917 GMT)

Monday, October 3
Review: How to Make a Spaceship
The Space Review — 8:30 pm ET (0030 GMT)

Thursday, September 29
Space Florida launches new space tourism campaign
Orlando Sentinel — 10:51 pm ET (0251 GMT)

Tuesday, September 27

Saturday, September 17
The Shenzhen company entering a turtle in tourism’s space race
South China Morning Post — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

Friday, September 16
An important step toward Virgin launches
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 7:33 am ET (1133 GMT)

Wednesday, September 14
Virgin Galactic Gets Back to Flying
Air & Space — 7:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Is Lance Bass still going to travel to outer space?
Canoe.ca — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)

Sunday, September 11

Saturday, September 10
SpaceShipTwo returns to flight after nearly two years
Flightglobal.com — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)

Friday, September 9
Second SpaceShipTwo completes first test flight
Space News — 7:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Begins Test Flights of Commercial Spaceship
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:50 am ET (0750 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list