spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, October 5

Tuesday, October 4
XPRIZE launched new kind of space race, book recounts
Science News — 7:34 pm ET (2334 GMT)
The Killers guitarist backtracks on space travel plans
World Entertainment News Network — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
Richard Branson envisions 'sexy hotels' in space
Mashable — 5:17 am ET (0917 GMT)

Monday, October 3
Review: How to Make a Spaceship
The Space Review — 8:30 pm ET (0030 GMT)

Thursday, September 29
Space Florida launches new space tourism campaign
Orlando Sentinel — 10:51 pm ET (0251 GMT)

Tuesday, September 27

Saturday, September 17
The Shenzhen company entering a turtle in tourism’s space race
South China Morning Post — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

Friday, September 16
An important step toward Virgin launches
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 7:33 am ET (1133 GMT)

Wednesday, September 14
Virgin Galactic Gets Back to Flying
Air & Space — 7:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Is Lance Bass still going to travel to outer space?
Canoe.ca — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)

Sunday, September 11

Saturday, September 10
SpaceShipTwo returns to flight after nearly two years
Flightglobal.com — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)

Friday, September 9
Second SpaceShipTwo completes first test flight
Space News — 7:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list