spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, November 2
Virgin Galactic Calls Off SpaceShipTwo's Glide Test
Popular Science — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Weightless tourism just 4 years away
China Daily — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
China plans commercial space voyages for 2020
CRI — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)

Tuesday, November 1

Friday, October 21

Tuesday, October 18
The suborbital space non-race
The Space Review — 4:59 am ET (0859 GMT)

Saturday, October 15
These Are the 3 Companies Getting Closer to Taking You Into Space
New York Observer — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Behind the scenes at Virgin Galactic
Top Gear — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)

Friday, October 14
Virgin Galactic promotes Mike Moses to president
Albuquerque Journal — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Virgin Galactic craft to start testing this year
Albuquerque Journal — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Virgin Galactic rocket ship forerunner of hypersonic travel
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)

Thursday, October 13
Mike Moses named Virgin Galactic president
Space News — 9:17 pm ET (0117 GMT)

Thursday, October 6

Wednesday, October 5

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
The challenges of life in space
Edwardsville (IL) Intelligencer — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Cancelling WFIRST Will Permanently Ruin NASA
Forbes.com — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Budget proposal: NASA locks down $19.9B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list