spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, November 19
Space tourism: When will the rest of us reach orbit?
CNET News.com — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Wednesday, November 16

Tuesday, November 15

Sunday, November 13

Wednesday, November 9
Inside Virgin Galactic’s SpaceShipTwo
The Planetary Society — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)

Sunday, November 6
Shenzhen tech firm Kuang-Chi launches turtle into near space
South China Morning Post — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)

Saturday, November 5

Wednesday, November 2
Weather scrubs SpaceShipTwo glide flight test
Space News — 9:37 pm ET (0137 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Calls Off SpaceShipTwo's Glide Test
Popular Science — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Weightless tourism just 4 years away
China Daily — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
China plans commercial space voyages for 2020
CRI — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)

Tuesday, November 1

Friday, October 21

Tuesday, October 18
The suborbital space non-race
The Space Review — 4:59 am ET (0859 GMT)

Saturday, October 15
These Are the 3 Companies Getting Closer to Taking You Into Space
New York Observer — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list