spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, December 2
Virgin Galactic conducts captive carry flight of SpaceShipTwo
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
Japanese company aims to provide space travel by 2023
Mainichi Daily News — 5:15 am ET (1015 GMT)

Tuesday, November 29

Saturday, November 19
Space tourism: When will the rest of us reach orbit?
CNET News.com — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Wednesday, November 16

Tuesday, November 15

Sunday, November 13

Wednesday, November 9
Inside Virgin Galactic’s SpaceShipTwo
The Planetary Society — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)

Sunday, November 6
Shenzhen tech firm Kuang-Chi launches turtle into near space
South China Morning Post — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)

Saturday, November 5

Wednesday, November 2
Weather scrubs SpaceShipTwo glide flight test
Space News — 9:37 pm ET (0137 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Calls Off SpaceShipTwo's Glide Test
Popular Science — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Weightless tourism just 4 years away
China Daily — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
China plans commercial space voyages for 2020
CRI — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 18
Trump's vision for Space Force may get boost
Washington Times — 6:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Delta IV Heavy rocket approved to launch from Vandenberg on Tuesday
San Luis Obispo (CA) Tribune — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list