spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, February 26

Saturday, February 25

Wednesday, February 22

Sunday, February 19
Bastille want to rock the moon
Sunday World — 5:44 am ET (1044 GMT)

Tuesday, February 14
Russia's First Private Space Tourism Craft Flight Test Set for 2020
Sputnik International — 5:06 am ET (1006 GMT)

Monday, February 13
Richard Branson Returning to Mojave With Brian Cox in Tow
Parabolic Arc — 5:16 am ET (1016 GMT)

Wednesday, February 1
Mars mission will enable space tourism, official says
Gulf News — 5:47 am ET (1047 GMT)

Sunday, January 29

Thursday, January 19

Friday, December 23

Tuesday, December 20

Wednesday, December 14
I Am Paying $200,000 for Five Minutes in Space
Popular Mechanics — 6:13 am ET (1113 GMT)

Tuesday, December 13
Jimmy Buffett wants to go to space
New York Post — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
‘Space tourism next big challenge’
The Times of India — 6:01 am ET (1101 GMT)

Thursday, December 8
Virgin Galactic tests new spaceplane
The Guardian — 10:25 pm ET (0325 GMT)

Wednesday, December 7
UAE to facilitate sending tourists to space in future
Gulf News — 5:26 am ET (1026 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list