spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, April 17

Saturday, April 15

Friday, April 14
Space tourists to train in New Mexico
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)

Thursday, April 13
SpaceX doesn’t scare Asia’s space players
CNBC — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)

Wednesday, April 12

Tuesday, April 11
What Flying New Shepard To Space Will Be Like
Aviation Week — 7:07 pm ET (2307 GMT)
CU's Conference on World Affairs: Space tourism advances exploration
Boulder Daily Camera — 5:09 am ET (0909 GMT)

Sunday, April 9
Meet the Australian engineer pioneering space tourism
Sydney Morning Herald — 9:07 am ET (1307 GMT)
Risk, reward, regulation & space tourism
McAllen (TX) Monitor — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)

Friday, April 7
Branson hints at Virgin Galactic commercial flights by 2019
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 6:52 am ET (1052 GMT)

Thursday, April 6
Jeff Bezos tells Space Symposium space tourist trip still on track for 2018
Colorado Springs Gazette — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)
How much does Jeff Bezos love space? $1 billion worth
USA Today — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list