spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, May 13

Wednesday, May 3
Phew! Virgin Galactic's re-entry system seems to be working
CNET News.com — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Virgin Galactic VSS Unity passes feather test
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:09 am ET (0909 GMT)
Virgin Galactic takes another step toward space tourism goal
Orlando Sentinel — 4:44 am ET (0844 GMT)

Tuesday, May 2
Virgin Galactic Conducts Critical Flight Test of New SpaceShipTwo
Popular Mechanics — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)

Monday, May 1
SpaceShipTwo Completes Feathered Glide Flight
Parabolic Arc — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)

Sunday, April 30

Friday, April 28
Branson noncommittal about SpaceShipTwo flight schedule
Space News — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

Thursday, April 20

Monday, April 17

Saturday, April 15

Friday, April 14
Space tourists to train in New Mexico
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)

Thursday, April 13
SpaceX doesn’t scare Asia’s space players
CNBC — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 18
Trump's vision for Space Force may get boost
Washington Times — 6:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Delta IV Heavy rocket approved to launch from Vandenberg on Tuesday
San Luis Obispo (CA) Tribune — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list