spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, May 19
Virgin’s space flights fully booked until 2021
The Australian — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)

Tuesday, May 16

Monday, May 15

Saturday, May 13
Former NASA Engineer’s Interesting Take on Women in Science
WTTW-TV Chicago — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

Wednesday, May 3
Phew! Virgin Galactic's re-entry system seems to be working
CNET News.com — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Virgin Galactic VSS Unity passes feather test
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:09 am ET (0909 GMT)
Virgin Galactic takes another step toward space tourism goal
Orlando Sentinel — 4:44 am ET (0844 GMT)

Tuesday, May 2
Virgin Galactic Conducts Critical Flight Test of New SpaceShipTwo
Popular Mechanics — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)

Monday, May 1
SpaceShipTwo Completes Feathered Glide Flight
Parabolic Arc — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)

Sunday, April 30

Friday, April 28
Branson noncommittal about SpaceShipTwo flight schedule
Space News — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

Thursday, April 20

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list