spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, May 19
Virgin’s space flights fully booked until 2021
The Australian — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)

Tuesday, May 16

Monday, May 15

Saturday, May 13
Former NASA Engineer’s Interesting Take on Women in Science
WTTW-TV Chicago — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

Wednesday, May 3
Phew! Virgin Galactic's re-entry system seems to be working
CNET News.com — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Virgin Galactic VSS Unity passes feather test
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:09 am ET (0909 GMT)
Virgin Galactic takes another step toward space tourism goal
Orlando Sentinel — 4:44 am ET (0844 GMT)

Tuesday, May 2
Virgin Galactic Conducts Critical Flight Test of New SpaceShipTwo
Popular Mechanics — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)

Monday, May 1
SpaceShipTwo Completes Feathered Glide Flight
Parabolic Arc — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)

Sunday, April 30

Friday, April 28
Branson noncommittal about SpaceShipTwo flight schedule
Space News — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

Thursday, April 20

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list