spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, May 20
Professor Brian Cox: Scotland could be at forefront of space tourism industry in 20 years
Aberdeen (Scot.) Press and Journal — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)

Friday, May 19
Virgin’s space flights fully booked until 2021
The Australian — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)

Tuesday, May 16

Monday, May 15

Saturday, May 13
Former NASA Engineer’s Interesting Take on Women in Science
WTTW-TV Chicago — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

Wednesday, May 3
Phew! Virgin Galactic's re-entry system seems to be working
CNET News.com — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Virgin Galactic VSS Unity passes feather test
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:09 am ET (0909 GMT)
Virgin Galactic takes another step toward space tourism goal
Orlando Sentinel — 4:44 am ET (0844 GMT)

Tuesday, May 2
Virgin Galactic Conducts Critical Flight Test of New SpaceShipTwo
Popular Mechanics — 4:58 am ET (0858 GMT)

Monday, May 1
SpaceShipTwo Completes Feathered Glide Flight
Parabolic Arc — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)

Sunday, April 30

Friday, April 28
Branson noncommittal about SpaceShipTwo flight schedule
Space News — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 22
Space interest gets boost from Orlando Science Center
Orlando Sentinel — 9:08 am ET (1308 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list