spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, June 20
Russia ready to send tourists into space
TASS — 7:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)

Wednesday, June 14

Tuesday, June 13

Monday, June 12

Sunday, June 11

Saturday, June 10

Wednesday, June 7

Tuesday, June 6

Sunday, June 4
Jeff Bezos Will Leave Richard Branson Behind in the Dust
The Daily Beast — 7:30 am ET (1130 GMT)

Saturday, June 3

Friday, June 2

Thursday, June 1
SpaceShipTwo’s test flight makes a splash
GeekWire — 7:48 pm ET (2348 GMT)
Virgin Galactic's VSS Unity Makes 5th 'Glide Flight'
SPACE.com — 7:08 pm ET (2308 GMT)

Thursday, May 25
A View from the Top: Josh Bayliss, CEO of Virgin Group
The Independent — 4:37 am ET (0837 GMT)

Wednesday, May 24
Got a Ticket to Space? You’ll Have to Train First
Air & Space — 4:37 am ET (0837 GMT)

Sunday, May 21

Saturday, May 20
Professor Brian Cox: Scotland could be at forefront of space tourism industry in 20 years
Aberdeen (Scot.) Press and Journal — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, August 19
Spy satellite chief weighs in on reforms
POLITICO — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Editorial: Space travel still a fearful prospect
New Zealand Herald — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list