spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, December 22
Russia's Plan To Build a Luxury Hotel on the ISS
Popular Mechanics — 12:44 am ET (0544 GMT)

Wednesday, December 20

Sunday, December 17

Saturday, December 16
Blue Origin Lets Us Glimpse the Future of Space Tourism
Popular Mechanics — 9:23 am ET (1423 GMT)
Space tourism to launch in 2018?
Socorro (NM) El Defensor Chieftain — 9:15 am ET (1415 GMT)

Wednesday, December 13

Tuesday, December 12

Wednesday, December 6
How to Survive Your First Commercial Space Flight
Bloomberg News — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)

Friday, December 1

Friday, November 24

Thursday, November 23
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)

Sunday, November 12
Saudi Arabia Invests in Virgin Galactic
Aviation Week — 8:57 am ET (1357 GMT)

Friday, November 10

Sunday, October 29

Friday, October 27
Chinese firm blasts turtle into near space in step towards trips for humans
South China Morning Post — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)

Friday, October 20
Virgin Galactic nearing space shot
AOPA — 5:15 am ET (0915 GMT)

Thursday, October 19

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list