spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, October 23

Monday, October 21
Third Briton in space
The Sunday Herald — 5:16 pm ET (2116 GMT)
Piers on Another Planet
The Mirror — 5:15 pm ET (2115 GMT)

Saturday, October 19
Atlantis back home after 11-day voyage
UPI — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
US Space Shuttle Returns to Earth
Voice of America — 9:07 am ET (1307 GMT)
Space Shuttle Returns from 'Island in the Sky'
Reuters — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Space Shuttle Returns to Earth
AP — 8:53 am ET (1253 GMT)
Atlantis crew safely returns after visit to 'magical place'
Houston Chronicle — 8:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Atlantis returns to KSC
Florida Today — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)

Friday, October 18
Atlantis returns home; Soyuz launch to station in question
Spaceflight Now — 2:20 pm ET (1820 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: Shuttle Safely Lands in Florida
SPACE.com — 2:19 pm ET (1819 GMT)
Atlantis astronauts return home
BBC — 2:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Lands in Florida
Reuters — 12:57 pm ET (1657 GMT)
Space Shuttle Returns to Earth
AP — 12:57 pm ET (1657 GMT)
Shuttle lands after station trip
CNN — 12:55 pm ET (1655 GMT)
Atlantis crew prepares for landing
UPI — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Atlantis Undocks From Station; Next Crew Ready, Panel Says
Aerospace Daily — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Astronauts Aim for Fri. Landing
AP — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Astronauts ready Atlantis for Friday's entry and landing
Spaceflight Now — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)

news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list