spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, September 27
An Extraordinary Movie
Science@NASA — 8:55 am ET (1255 GMT)
Couple jet off to see space mission
BBC — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
Atlantis to launch outward extension of station truss
Spaceflight Now — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)

Tuesday, September 24

Thursday, September 19
NASA TV Viewers Can Hitch a Space Shuttle Ride
NASA — 1:43 pm ET (1743 GMT)
Atlantis crew members say they're ready to fly
Florida Today — 9:47 am ET (1347 GMT)

Wednesday, September 18
NASA: Shuttle Cracks Fixed, Atlantis to Fly Oct 2
Reuters — 5:03 pm ET (2103 GMT)
NASA announces October 2 shuttle launch date
Houston Chronicle — 8:17 am ET (1217 GMT)

Tuesday, September 17
NASA Declares Shuttle Atlantis Ready to Fly Oct. 2
SPACE.com — 8:58 pm ET (0058 GMT)

Friday, September 13
Sneak peek at 'shuttlecam'
Spaceflight Now — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)

Wednesday, September 11
Atlantis moves to pad
Florida Today — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)

Tuesday, September 10
Shuttle Moves Closer to Liftoff
AP — 4:12 pm ET (2012 GMT)

Friday, August 23
Atlantis launch pushed back to October 2
AFP — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Repair work under way on shuttle-hauling crawler
Florida Today — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)

Friday, August 16

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list