spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, October 1
NASA to unveil new view of launch
UPI — 8:33 am ET (1233 GMT)
Grounded No Longer, Shuttle Atlantis Is Readied for Space
New York Times — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Hurricane threat to mission control could delay launch
Spaceflight Now — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: Meet the Crewmembers of STS-112
SPACE.com — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
NASA keeping an eye on Lili
Houston Chronicle — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)
Shuttlecam to give rocket ride
BBC — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)
Lili may delay Wednesday's shuttle launch
Florida Today — 7:52 am ET (1152 GMT)

Monday, September 30
Weather Threatens NASA Launch
AP — 5:36 pm ET (2136 GMT)
Shuttle, weather look good for Wednesday liftoff
Florida Today — 3:52 pm ET (1952 GMT)
Parents' countdown starts
Belleville (IL) News-Democrat — 1:35 pm ET (1735 GMT)
NASA Starts Countdown to Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 1:13 pm ET (1713 GMT)
Space shuttle ready for return
New Scientist — 11:55 am ET (1555 GMT)
NASA Hopes to Launch Shuttle Soon
AP — 8:30 am ET (1230 GMT)
Countdown likely underway for space shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: Helping the Station Keep its Cool
SPACE.com — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Shuttle cam shows bird's-eye-view
Florida Today — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)

Friday, September 27
Space Shuttle Camera to Give View of Launch
Reuters — 5:00 pm ET (2100 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list