spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, October 2
Lili Forces Shuttle Launch Delay Until Monday
Reuters — 11:44 am ET (1544 GMT)
Weather Further Delays NASA Launch
AP — 11:43 am ET (1543 GMT)
Menacing Lili scrubs shuttle launch
CNN — 11:41 am ET (1541 GMT)
Hurricane blows shuttle off timetable
New Scientist — 9:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Threat of hurricane in Texas keeps shuttle grounded at Cape
Orlando Sentinel — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)
Hurricane Threat Delays Shuttle
AP — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
NASA postpones launch of shuttle as storm threatens
Houston Chronicle — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Hurricane delays Atlantis
Florida Today — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Hurricane delays shuttle mission
BBC — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)

Tuesday, October 1
Hurricane postpones shuttle's Florida launch
Houston Chronicle — 8:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
NASA Postpones Launch of Shuttle Atlantis
Reuters — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
Hurricane threat delays shuttle at least 24 hours
Spaceflight Now — 6:38 pm ET (2238 GMT)
NASA postpones shuttle launch due to Lili
UPI — 6:37 pm ET (2237 GMT)
Hurricane Lili Delays Shuttle Launch
AP — 5:25 pm ET (2125 GMT)
Hurricane could derail NASA's launch plans
UPI — 1:34 pm ET (1734 GMT)
Simpsons challenge for shuttle
Sydney Morning Herald — 1:34 pm ET (1734 GMT)
Hurricane Lili Could Ground Space Shuttle
Reuters — 12:56 pm ET (1656 GMT)
Hurricane could halt Brit-born astronaut
BBC — 11:48 am ET (1548 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list