spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, October 7
Space Shuttle Atlantis Prepares For Launch
Voice of America — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)
Patched-up Atlantis set to lift off today after months of delay
Orlando Sentinel — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
NASA Solves Atlantis Heater Problem
AP — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
Camera to show shuttle liftoff from craft's top
Houston Chronicle — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Atlantis aims for liftoff today
Florida Today — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Hurricane-delayed Atlantis all set
BBC — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)

Sunday, October 6
Shuttlecam to Beam Down Live Video
AP — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)
After storm and repair delays, Atlantis set to lift off Monday
Houston Chronicle — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Astronauts count down moments before launch
Florida Today — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
Launch to test shuttle welding repairs
Florida Today — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)

Friday, October 4

Thursday, October 3
Storm-Delayed Shuttle Flight Is Set for Monday
New York Times — 10:59 am ET (1459 GMT)
Lili postpones Atlantis liftoff until Monday
Houston Chronicle — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Shuttle launch put off until Monday
Florida Today — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)

Wednesday, October 2
Hurricane Lili closes shuttle Mission Control
New Scientist — 4:07 pm ET (2007 GMT)
NASA postpones launch of shuttle until Monday
Houston Chronicle — 1:46 pm ET (1746 GMT)
Atlantis launch delayed again: NASA
AFP — 1:44 pm ET (1744 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis launch delayed till Monday
Spaceflight Now — 11:45 am ET (1545 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list