spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, October 8
Shuttle Blasts Off for Space Station
New York Times — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
New shuttle cam briefly offers spectacular view
Houston Chronicle — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Atlantis Heads to Space Station
Washington Post — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Repaired shuttle on way to station
Florida Today — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Experiment to detect water in Earth's middle atmosphere
Florida Today — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)

Monday, October 7
Nick Proach scale model aboard Atlantis
collectSPACE — 11:00 pm ET (0300 GMT)
Shuttle blasts off, ending launch hiatus
UPI — 9:10 pm ET (0110 GMT)
The STS-112 Official Flight Kit (OFK)
collectSPACE — 6:48 pm ET (2248 GMT)
Atlantis blasts off
BBC — 6:24 pm ET (2224 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis blasts off
Spaceflight Now — 6:03 pm ET (2203 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Blasts Off from Florida
Reuters — 5:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)
Shuttle soars with $390 million cargo
CNN — 5:30 pm ET (2130 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Blasts Off
AP — 4:58 pm ET (2058 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Readied for Liftoff
Reuters — 11:21 am ET (1521 GMT)
Oct. 7 Shuttle Mission STS-112 Launch Time Announced
NASA/KSC — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list