spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, October 9
Atlantis Docks with ISS
RIA Novosti — 2:28 pm ET (1828 GMT)
Shuttle hooks up with space station
CNN — 2:27 pm ET (1827 GMT)
Atlantis docks with space station
BBC — 2:26 pm ET (1826 GMT)
Atlantis Docks With Space Station
AP — 12:37 pm ET (1637 GMT)
Atlantis Prepares to Dock at Space Station
Reuters — 12:14 pm ET (1614 GMT)
Brit takes US route into orbit
BBC — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)
Space station in night sky
BBC — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Space Station Prepares for Guests
AP — 8:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
Atlantis closes gap with space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
Women astronauts to renew friendship with shuttle docking
Florida Today — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Camera's clear views from aboard Atlantis were short-lived
Florida Today — 8:17 am ET (1217 GMT)

Tuesday, October 8
Shuttle Atlantis Speeds Toward Space Station
Reuters — 5:20 pm ET (2120 GMT)
Atlantis Crew Readies for Spacewalk
AP — 5:16 pm ET (2116 GMT)
Shuttle chases down space station
CNN — 11:33 am ET (1533 GMT)
Briton takes off in space shuttle
The Guardian — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Brit Spends First Day In Space
Sky News — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Atlantis reaches orbit
Orlando Sentinel — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Atlantis Soars Toward Space Station
AP — 8:38 am ET (1238 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list