spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, October 11
Shuttle Astronauts Take a Walk in Space
Reuters — 7:54 am ET (1154 GMT)
Astronauts Hook Up Cables at Station
AP — 7:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
Astronauts Install Girder on Space Station
New York Times — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)
Spacewalkers overcome glitch by using hands
Houston Chronicle — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
Astronauts install truss amid glitches, frustration
Florida Today — 7:36 am ET (1136 GMT)

Thursday, October 10
Shuttle Astronauts Take a Walk in Space
Reuters — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Astronauts Wire Up Girder to Station
AP — 11:48 pm ET (0348 GMT)
Station backbone grows with new truss segment
Spaceflight Now — 11:47 pm ET (0347 GMT)
Space station's backbone extended
AFP — 11:46 pm ET (0346 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: S1 Truss Installed at Station
SPACE.com — 11:42 pm ET (0342 GMT)
Station crew welcomes first guests
UPI — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Shuttle to Work on Construction Job
AP — 8:17 am ET (1217 GMT)
Atlantis arrives at station for construction mission
Spaceflight Now — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Installing the S1 truss
Spaceflight Now — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: Shuttle Docks with Space Station
SPACE.com — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Crew will link beam to the space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Hours of practice hone spacewalking skills
Florida Today — 8:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Alpha welcomes visitors
Florida Today — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
British astronaut to take spacewalk
BBC — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)

Wednesday, October 9
Shuttle Atlantis Crew Meets Space Station Residents
Reuters — 11:41 pm ET (0341 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Thursday, February 22
Aerojet Rocketdyne reports 4Q loss
AP — 6:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
Australia’s future in space
Australian Strategic Policy Institute — 6:15 am ET (1115 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list