spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, October 13
Astronauts Work on Space Station
AP — 9:32 am ET (1332 GMT)
In 2nd Spacewalk, Astronauts Do the Plumbing
New York Times — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Astronauts complete second walk outside station
Spaceflight Now — 9:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: Second Spacewalk a Quick Success
SPACE.com — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Shuttle pilot sprinkles work with pleasure
Florida Today — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Spacewalkers break into song
Florida Today — 9:08 am ET (1308 GMT)

Saturday, October 12
Spacewalkers rest up for 2nd outing
UPI — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Shuttle Returns to Flight, ISS Assembly Resumes
Aviation Week — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)
Astronauts Face More Girder Work
AP — 7:57 am ET (1157 GMT)
Plugging potential leaks
Spaceflight Now — 7:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
Astronauts rested from busy spacewalk, ready for another
Spaceflight Now — 7:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
Robot arm ready to go after overcoming glitch
Houston Chronicle — 7:45 am ET (1145 GMT)

Friday, October 11
Space station gets new backbone
New Scientist — 11:22 pm ET (0322 GMT)
Atlantis crew lightens load in orbit
CNN — 11:18 pm ET (0318 GMT)
Astronauts install new station beam
UPI — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)
British-born astronaut's giant step
The Guardian — 8:05 am ET (1205 GMT)
Astronauts Assemble New Parts to Space Station in Space Walk
Voice of America — 8:03 am ET (1203 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list