spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, October 15
Spacewalkers finish work on cooling system
Houston Chronicle — 7:55 am ET (1155 GMT)
Astronauts wrap up station work
Florida Today — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Astronauts complete final spacewalk
BBC — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)

Monday, October 14
Astronauts Add Part to Space Station
AP — 4:29 pm ET (2029 GMT)
Astronauts Begin Final Spacewalk
AP — 1:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Astronauts share stories of spaceflight
UPI — 8:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
Astronauts Upbeat About Spacewalk
AP — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Station resident Whitson describes life in orbit
Spaceflight Now — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
Mission Atlantis: New Radiator Panel Deployed
SPACE.com — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Third spacewalk to focus on linking cooling panels
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Shuttle crew makes final spacewalk today
Florida Today — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
British astronaut spots homeland from space
BBC — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
RocketCam: Best Thing Since Moon Shot
Aero-News — 12:34 am ET (0434 GMT)

Sunday, October 13
Spacewoman Stuck in Orbit with Too Much Shrimp
Reuters — 8:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
Astronauts Delay Unfolding Radiator
AP — 8:12 pm ET (0012 GMT)
Astronauts finish 2nd spacewalk
UPI — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)
Astronauts Sing, Ride Space Rail
Reuters — 9:33 am ET (1333 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list