spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, October 16
Shuttle Atlantis astronauts study ozone
UPI — 8:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)
Shuttle leaves station for journey home
UPI — 8:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
Emotional Goodbyes as Shuttle Leaves Space Station
Reuters — 5:04 pm ET (2104 GMT)
Atlantis Departs Space Station
AP — 5:03 pm ET (2103 GMT)
Atlantis Undocks From Space Station
AP — 1:08 pm ET (1708 GMT)
Astronauts Leave Space Station Today
AP — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Undocking, re-entry and landing
Spaceflight Now — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Atlantis crew ends stay on space station today
Houston Chronicle — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Atlantis crew prepares to undock this morning
Florida Today — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Tuesday, October 15
Atlantis Set to Undock From Station
AP — 4:39 pm ET (2039 GMT)
Space Station Astronauts Enjoy Off-Duty Time
Reuters — 2:48 pm ET (1848 GMT)
'History's most traveled Jew' saw Israel from space
Jerusalem Post — 10:16 am ET (1416 GMT)
Spacewalkers finish work on station
UPI — 8:33 am ET (1233 GMT)
Astronauts Finish Space Walks in Latest Trip to Space Station
Voice of America — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Astronaut Crew Completes Work on Space Station
Reuters — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)
Astronauts Complete Station Work
AP — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list