spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, October 18
Mission Atlantis: Shuttle Safely Lands in Florida
SPACE.com — 2:19 pm ET (1819 GMT)
Atlantis astronauts return home
BBC — 2:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Lands in Florida
Reuters — 12:57 pm ET (1657 GMT)
Space Shuttle Returns to Earth
AP — 12:57 pm ET (1657 GMT)
Shuttle lands after station trip
CNN — 12:55 pm ET (1655 GMT)
Atlantis crew prepares for landing
UPI — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Atlantis Undocks From Station; Next Crew Ready, Panel Says
Aerospace Daily — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Astronauts Aim for Fri. Landing
AP — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Astronauts ready Atlantis for Friday's entry and landing
Spaceflight Now — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
Atlantis crew readies for favorable landing
Houston Chronicle — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)
Atlantis to return to KSC today
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1203 GMT)

Thursday, October 17
Mission Atlantis: Crew Prepares for Friday Homecoming
SPACE.com — 5:55 pm ET (2155 GMT)
Atlantis Scheduled to Land at KSC Oct. 18
NASA/KSC — 5:28 pm ET (2128 GMT)
Atlantis Undocks From Space Station
Washington Post — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
One Night, Two Spaceships
Science@NASA — 8:31 am ET (1231 GMT)
Astronauts Near End of Mission
AP — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Atlantis departure brings hugs, tears
Houston Chronicle — 8:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Atlantis crew says tearful goodbye, flies around Alpha
Florida Today — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list