spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Select a news topic:



Tuesday, December 17
John Herrington's shuttle mission an amazing success
Indian Country Today — 1:24 pm ET (1824 GMT)

Monday, December 9
Space station crew in 'good shape' after landing
Spaceflight Now — 7:16 am ET (1216 GMT)

Sunday, December 8
Shuttle lands in Florida -- finally
UPI — 9:39 am ET (1439 GMT)
U.S. Space Shuttle Makes Safe Landing in Florida
RIA Novosti — 9:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Endeavour, Three Days Late, Lands in Florida
Reuters — 8:56 am ET (1356 GMT)
Endeavour Makes Delayed Return to Earth
AP — 8:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Space Shuttle Lands Safely in Florida, 3 Days Late
New York Times — 8:49 am ET (1349 GMT)
US space shuttle lands in Florida
AFP — 8:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
Endeavour lands in Florida after three-day weather delay
Houston Chronicle — 8:37 am ET (1337 GMT)
Endeavour glides home
Florida Today — 8:36 am ET (1336 GMT)
Fla. Weather Permits Return of Endeavour
Washington Post — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Endeavour finally returns to Earth
BBC — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)

Saturday, December 7
Shuttle Commander Ready to Fly a Desk
SPACE.com — 6:51 pm ET (2351 GMT)
Endeavour shuttles station residents back to Earth
Spaceflight Now — 3:13 pm ET (2013 GMT)
Shuttle lands with seasoned spacefarers
CNN — 2:59 pm ET (1959 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Safely Returns Home to Florida
SPACE.com — 2:56 pm ET (1956 GMT)
Endeavour, Three Days Late, Lands in Florida
Reuters — 2:55 pm ET (1955 GMT)
Endeavour Lands After Three-Day Delay
AP — 2:55 pm ET (1955 GMT)
Endeavour may land at Edwards
Bakersfield Californian — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Shuttle landing scrapped again
Orlando Sentinel — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)

news in brief
Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Fri, Oct 31 7:37 AM ET (1137 GMT)

Atlas launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Oct 30 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)

Progress cargo spacecraft sent to ISS
Posted: Thu, Oct 30 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

news links
Saturday, November 1
SES lowers FY guidance on flat Q3 revenues
Telecompaper — 7:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
Researcher at Brook Park's NASA Glenn wins nationwide award
Cleveland Plain Dealer — 6:59 am ET (1059 GMT)
UA engineering team prepares for NASA asteroid mission
KGUN-TV Tucson — 6:57 am ET (1057 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list