spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, November 1
Endeavour will lift off on Nov. 10 for mission
Houston Chronicle — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Endeavour delay helps crew shift sleep cycle
Florida Today — 7:27 am ET (1227 GMT)

Thursday, October 31
NASA Sets Endeavour Launch Date of Nov. 11
SPACE.com — 7:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)

Tuesday, October 29

Monday, October 28
Engineers study glitch in shuttle firing circuit
Spaceflight Now — 8:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
Shuttle launch may be delayed a day
Florida Today — 2:17 pm ET (1917 GMT)
Soyuz, shuttle set for launch to space station
Spaceflight Now — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)

Wednesday, October 23
Soyuz may not affect shuttle
Florida Today — 7:54 am ET (1154 GMT)

Monday, October 21

Friday, October 18
Soyuz, Endeavour Launch Delays Very Likely
SPACE.com — 11:53 am ET (1553 GMT)
Atlantis Undocks From Station; Next Crew Ready, Panel Says
Aerospace Daily — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)

Thursday, October 17

Sunday, October 13
Shuttle Endeavour rolls out to launch pad
Florida Today — 9:07 am ET (1307 GMT)

Friday, September 13

Saturday, August 24
Two missions pushed back
Florida Today — 9:22 am ET (1322 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list