spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, November 9
Two Astronauts Bumped From Flight
AP — 6:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)
Mission Endeavour: Flying on Backup Power
SPACE.com — 4:33 pm ET (2133 GMT)
Monday's shuttle launch to have Huntsville flavor
Huntsville Times — 9:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
International Space Station To Get Its 6th Crew
Voice of America — 8:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
Endeavour gets ready for voyage into space
Houston Chronicle — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Endeavour bringing new valves on voyage
Houston Chronicle — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Friday, November 8
New Space Station Crew Prepares for Launch
Reuters — 2:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
NASA Begins Countdown for Launch
AP — 2:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
Shuttle countdown underway
Spaceflight Now — 12:01 pm ET (1701 GMT)
Signatures are heading to outer space
Burlington County (NJ) Times — 10:19 am ET (1519 GMT)
Mission Endeavour: Building the Backbone
SPACE.com — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)

Thursday, November 7
Very special space shuttle mission
Silverton (OR) Appeal — 6:45 pm ET (2345 GMT)
Mission STS-113 Web Coverage Events Set
NASA/KSC — 11:02 am ET (1602 GMT)

Tuesday, November 5

Saturday, November 2
Endeavour scheduled November 11 blast off
AFP — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)

Friday, November 1
NASA Stalls Endeavour's Launch
AP — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Soyuz docks to station; Endeavour to launch Nov. 11
Spaceflight Now — 7:41 am ET (1241 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list