spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, November 14
Repairs under way on shuttle oxygen line
Houston Chronicle — 7:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Shuttle arm evaluation continues; leak fixed
Florida Today — 7:22 am ET (1222 GMT)

Wednesday, November 13
Pettit earthbound another week
Silverton (OR) Appeal — 2:10 pm ET (1910 GMT)
Engineers zero in on Endeavour's oxygen leak
Spaceflight Now — 2:04 pm ET (1904 GMT)
Shuttle workers locate source of oxygen leak
Florida Today — 1:59 pm ET (1859 GMT)
Shuttle arm damaged during leak check
UPI — 8:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
Platform tears arm blanket
Florida Today — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)

Tuesday, November 12
Shuttle's robot arm struck during repair work
Spaceflight Now — 10:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Shuttle launch reset for Monday
Houston Chronicle — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
KSC workers to inspect oxygen leak on shuttle
Florida Today — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

Monday, November 11
Native American ceremony honors shuttle crew
Florida Today — 2:03 pm ET (1903 GMT)
Leak scrubs shuttle launch for a week
CNN — 2:02 pm ET (1902 GMT)
The STS-113 Official Flight Kit (OFK)
collectSPACE — 1:06 pm ET (1806 GMT)
Mystery Leak Grounds Shuttle for at Least a Week
Reuters — 12:21 pm ET (1721 GMT)
Oxygen leak delays shuttle launch
New Scientist — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
Oxygen leak triggers shuttle launch delay
UPI — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Shuttle Grounded by Leak
Sky News — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz upper stage issue may delay first OneWeb launch
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:34 AM ET (1534 GMT)

SSL backs out of satellite servicing program with DARPA
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)


news links
Saturday, February 16
Building a better booster (part 1)
The Space Review — 3:49 pm ET (2049 GMT)
A helping hand for giant telescopes
The Space Review — 3:48 pm ET (2048 GMT)
A space-focused alternative to a Green New Deal
The Space Review — 3:47 pm ET (2047 GMT)
Review: War in Space
The Space Review — 3:46 pm ET (2046 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list