spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, November 18
NASA proceeding with launch -- maybe
UPI — 1:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Kids' signatures hitch ride to space
Florida Today — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)

Sunday, November 17
Nebraska schools ready to blast off
Omaha World-Herald — 2:02 pm ET (1902 GMT)
Fender-bender dings Canadarm
Ottawa Citizen — 1:52 pm ET (1852 GMT)
Shuttle arm concerns could derail launch
UPI — 9:59 am ET (1459 GMT)
NASA Launch of Endeavour Delayed
Voice of America — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)
Accident Delays Space Shuttle Launch Past Monday
Reuters — 9:42 am ET (1442 GMT)

Saturday, November 16
NASA Delays Endeavour's Launch
AP — 9:58 am ET (1458 GMT)
New Space Shuttle Delay
New York Times — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour launch delayed until Friday
Spaceflight Now — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)
Delta 4, Shuttle Programs Target New Launch Dates
SPACE.com — 9:50 am ET (1450 GMT)
Damaged robot arm prompts new delay in Endeavour launch
Houston Chronicle — 9:47 am ET (1447 GMT)
Unresolved issues delay Endeavour until Friday
Florida Today — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)

Friday, November 15
Delta 4, shuttle launch on hold
UPI — 8:53 pm ET (0153 GMT)
Shuttle oxygen leak points to metal fatigue
New Scientist — 9:54 am ET (1454 GMT)
Space Shuttle Still Grounded
AP — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)

Thursday, November 14
Fatigue possible culprit in shuttle oxygen leak
Spaceflight Now — 10:26 pm ET (0326 GMT)
Shuttle robot arm analysis under way
UPI — 1:39 pm ET (1839 GMT)
Oxygen leak fixed; robot arm analysis ongoing
Spaceflight Now — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list