spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, November 21
Shuttle cleared for blast off
CBC — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
NASA clears shuttle for flight
UPI — 8:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
Endeavour scheduled to launch Friday
Orlando Sentinel — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
NASA Clears Endeavour for Launch
AP — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Endeavour launch scheduled for Friday
AFP — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
NASA Clears Endeavour for Friday Launch Attempt
SPACE.com — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Endeavour cleared for launch Friday
Houston Chronicle — 8:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Backups get rare shot at mission
Florida Today — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
Endeavour crew arrives for another launch try Friday
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

Wednesday, November 20
Shuttle Endeavour, robot arm cleared for Friday launch
Spaceflight Now — 9:56 pm ET (0256 GMT)
NASA Resumes Countdown for Endeavor Blast-Off to ISS
RIA Novosti — 3:46 pm ET (2046 GMT)
NASA Readies for Endeavor Launch
AP — 2:13 pm ET (1913 GMT)
Countdown for shuttle launch under way
UPI — 2:09 pm ET (1909 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour's countdown restarted
Spaceflight Now — 12:57 pm ET (1757 GMT)

Tuesday, November 19
Damaged shuttle arm hangs over launch
New Scientist — 10:02 am ET (1502 GMT)
NASA crews try to get Endeavour shipshape
Houston Chronicle — 7:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
Shuttle decision expected Wednesday
Florida Today — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)

Monday, November 18
Robot arm options assessed; countdown to restart
Spaceflight Now — 3:31 pm ET (2031 GMT)
Ready to soar into last frontier
The Oregonian — 1:19 pm ET (1819 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, November 22
New project puts Denmark firmly on the space map
Copenhagen Post — 1:16 am ET (0616 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list