spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, November 24
Endeavour Launches After Delay
AP — 1:15 am ET (0615 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Safely Arrives in Earth Orbit
SPACE.com — 1:14 am ET (0614 GMT)
Endeavour soars to continue building space station
Spaceflight Now — 1:13 am ET (0613 GMT)

Saturday, November 23
Weather woes ground shuttle again
UPI — 8:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
Bad Weather Delays Launching of Shuttle
New York Times — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
Blame the rain in Spain
Houston Chronicle — 8:07 am ET (1307 GMT)
Rain in Spain delays launch
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
New setback for space shuttle
BBC — 7:50 am ET (1250 GMT)

Friday, November 22
Shuttle grounded by rain in Spain
Spaceflight Now — 11:54 pm ET (0454 GMT)
Bad Weather in Spain Scrubs Endeavour Launch
SPACE.com — 11:52 pm ET (0452 GMT)
NASA Delays Endeavour's Launch
AP — 11:45 pm ET (0445 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Left on Florida Launch Pad Again
Reuters — 11:44 pm ET (0444 GMT)
Space Shuttle Endeavor Readies Again for Launch
Reuters — 4:16 pm ET (2116 GMT)
Endeavour cleared for launch Friday
Houston Chronicle — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Shuttle takes off for Alpha tonight
Florida Today — 6:55 am ET (1155 GMT)
Space shuttle launch expected
BBC — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)

Thursday, November 21
Space Shuttle Endeavour Ready for Friday Liftoff
Reuters — 11:47 pm ET (0447 GMT)
Bad Weather Could Delay Shuttle
AP — 9:10 pm ET (0210 GMT)

news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list