spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, November 25
Endeavour Arrives at Space Station
AP — 6:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour to Dock at Space Station
Reuters — 2:24 pm ET (1924 GMT)
Replacement ISS crew prepares to dock
New Scientist — 2:22 pm ET (1922 GMT)
Endeavour Astronauts Headed for Space Station
Reuters — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Astronauts Claim Benefits From Delays
AP — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Shuttle Continues Chase of International Space Station
SPACE.com — 8:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
Endeavour off to space station carrying equipment, new crew
Houston Chronicle — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Robot arm OK, shuttle to dock with ISS today
Florida Today — 7:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Relief crew prepares to embark
BBC — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)

Sunday, November 24
New crew approaching space station
UPI — 10:39 am ET (1539 GMT)
Space Shuttle Begins Long-Delayed Mission
Washington Post — 9:50 am ET (1450 GMT)
Shuttle streaks to space station
Florida Today — 9:45 am ET (1445 GMT)
Endeavour launches after technical, weather delays
Houston Chronicle — 1:19 am ET (0619 GMT)
Space shuttle blasts off
BBC — 1:18 am ET (0618 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour lifts off
CNN — 1:17 am ET (0617 GMT)
Endeavour Blasts Off Toward Space Station
Reuters — 1:16 am ET (0616 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list