spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, November 29
Astronauts finish 2nd spacewalk
UPI — 8:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
Celebrating in High Style
Sky News — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Connect New Section to Space Station
Voice of America — 8:36 am ET (1336 GMT)
Astronauts Spend Thanksgiving at Work
New York Times — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Astronauts tackle holiday spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Station tasks thrill astronauts
Florida Today — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)

Thursday, November 28
Astronaut Takes Wild Robot Ride in Space
Reuters — 11:42 pm ET (0442 GMT)
Astronauts in First Space Thanksgiving
AP — 11:41 pm ET (0441 GMT)
Thanksgiving Day Spacewalk Continues Station Assembly
SPACE.com — 11:38 pm ET (0438 GMT)
Thanksgiving Day spacewalk on tap for astronauts
Spaceflight Now — 1:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Native American Among Crew for Space Feast
Discovery.com — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
Thanksgiving in Space a Freeze-Dried Affair
Reuters — 9:49 am ET (1449 GMT)
First Indian in Space Awed by Moment
AP — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)
Space station work resumes
Florida Today — 9:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
No pie in the sky, just work for astronauts on holiday
Houston Chronicle — 9:25 am ET (1425 GMT)

Wednesday, November 27
Clear skies will offer view of shuttle
The Oregonian — 1:28 pm ET (1828 GMT)
Astronauts complete spacewalk
BBC — 1:25 pm ET (1825 GMT)
Welcome Home, Flat Stanley
NASA — 1:06 pm ET (1806 GMT)
Spacewalkers install new station truss
UPI — 8:42 am ET (1342 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list