spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, December 1
Troubled space walk a success
CNN — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Space Station Railcar Stalls on Tracks
AP — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)

Saturday, November 30
Endeavour Spacewalkers Wrap Up P1 Truss Outfitting
SPACE.com — 11:59 pm ET (0459 GMT)
Spacewalking Astronaut Frees Stalled Space Trolley
Reuters — 7:57 pm ET (0057 GMT)
Space Station Construction Trolley Hits Snag
Reuters — 3:14 pm ET (2014 GMT)
Astronaut Ready for Planet Earth
AP — 9:01 am ET (1401 GMT)
Departing station crew looks forward to home
Spaceflight Now — 8:59 am ET (1359 GMT)
Space Station Welcomes New Commander and Crew
SPACE.com — 8:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
Space station crew readying for return
Houston Chronicle — 8:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Station crew ready for comforts of home
Florida Today — 8:53 am ET (1353 GMT)

Friday, November 29
Ceremony Marks Command Change on Space Station
Reuters — 7:14 pm ET (0014 GMT)
American Takes Charge of Space Station
AP — 7:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
Crews stage ceremonial change of station command
Spaceflight Now — 7:12 pm ET (0012 GMT)
Astronaut John Herrington: Space Walker
Indian Country Today — 2:21 pm ET (1921 GMT)
The John Herrington you don't know
Indian Country Today — 2:20 pm ET (1920 GMT)
John Herrington's second spacewalk and the 'big swing'
Indian Country Today — 2:18 pm ET (1918 GMT)
Spacewalking astronaut rides robot arm
CBC — 2:04 pm ET (1904 GMT)
Pilot takes risky ride on Canadarm
Canadian Press — 2:04 pm ET (1904 GMT)
Thanksgiving Day spacewalk for astronauts
Spaceflight Now — 10:17 am ET (1517 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list