spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, December 6
Shuttle to try again today
Orlando Sentinel — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
NASA Hopes Weather Allows Shuttle to Land
AP — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Weather iffy for shuttle return
Florida Today — 7:57 am ET (1257 GMT)

Thursday, December 5
Shuttle won't land today
Orlando Sentinel — 2:58 pm ET (1958 GMT)
Cloudy skies delay shuttle's homecoming
UPI — 1:59 pm ET (1859 GMT)
Bad Weather Thwarts Space Shuttle Landing
Reuters — 1:58 pm ET (1858 GMT)
NASA Delays Shuttle Landing Again
Voice of America — 1:58 pm ET (1858 GMT)
Endeavour landing off to Friday
Spaceflight Now — 12:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Endeavour's return delayed for second day
AFP — 12:36 pm ET (1736 GMT)
NASA: Shuttle Landing in Doubt
Voice of America — 10:26 am ET (1526 GMT)
Stormy Weather Keeps Shuttle, Astronauts, in Space
Reuters — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Weather May Further Delay Shuttle Return
AP — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Shuttle Landing Is Delayed
New York Times — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
Storms delay Endeavour's return
BBC — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

Wednesday, December 4
Shuttle Landing Delayed
Voice of America — 8:37 pm ET (0137 GMT)
Shuttle landing delayed to Thursday
UPI — 8:36 pm ET (0136 GMT)
Stormy Weather Keeps Shuttle, Astronauts, in Space
Reuters — 6:35 pm ET (2335 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour's landing delayed at least 24 hours
Spaceflight Now — 6:34 pm ET (2334 GMT)
Endeavour return delayed by at least 24 hours
AFP — 5:30 pm ET (2230 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list