spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, December 8
Fla. Weather Permits Return of Endeavour
Washington Post — 9:29 am ET (1429 GMT)
Endeavour finally returns to Earth
BBC — 9:27 am ET (1427 GMT)

Saturday, December 7
Shuttle Commander Ready to Fly a Desk
SPACE.com — 7:51 pm ET (0051 GMT)
Endeavour shuttles station residents back to Earth
Spaceflight Now — 4:13 pm ET (2113 GMT)
Shuttle lands with seasoned spacefarers
CNN — 3:59 pm ET (2059 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Safely Returns Home to Florida
SPACE.com — 3:56 pm ET (2056 GMT)
Endeavour, Three Days Late, Lands in Florida
Reuters — 3:55 pm ET (2055 GMT)
Endeavour Lands After Three-Day Delay
AP — 3:55 pm ET (2055 GMT)
Endeavour may land at Edwards
Bakersfield Californian — 9:27 am ET (1427 GMT)
Shuttle landing scrapped again
Orlando Sentinel — 8:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Set to Land Saturday
AP — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Endeavour landing delayed
Florida Today — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Friday, December 6
Endeavour landing scrubbed for third day
Spaceflight Now — 8:50 pm ET (0150 GMT)
Record delays strand shuttle in orbit
UPI — 4:00 pm ET (2100 GMT)
Endeavour's return delayed for third day
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 3:59 pm ET (2059 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Stranded in Space for Third Day
Reuters — 3:37 pm ET (2037 GMT)
Endeavour's return delayed for third day
AFP — 2:58 pm ET (1958 GMT)
NASA Orders Shuttle to Stay in Orbit
AP — 2:57 pm ET (1957 GMT)
Mission almost complete for Herrington’s first space 'endeavour'
Indian Country Today — 2:11 pm ET (1911 GMT)
NASA Delays Shuttle Landing Today
WESH-TV NewsChannel2000 — 2:09 pm ET (1909 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Mo Brooks Named Founding Member of New House NASA Caucus
Yellowhammer News — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
Epic new Lego set honors the pioneering women of NASA and people are loving it
Atlanta Journal-Constitution — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list