spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, July 27
Our SpaceFlight Heritage: The Return
SpaceFlight Insider — 9:49 pm ET (0149 GMT)
Safety first: Ten years since STS-114’s return to flight misssion
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:58 am ET (1058 GMT)

Saturday, July 25
Returning the Shuttle to flight: STS-114’s evolution from Columbia
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:31 am ET (1331 GMT)

Sunday, March 26
Groups reported schedule concerns
Florida Today — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)

Tuesday, February 28

Sunday, February 26
Collins talks about future
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)
Shuttle commander returns to hometown
Corning (NY) Leader — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)

Friday, February 24
Schools prepared for visits by Collins
Elmira (NY) Star-Gazette — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)

Thursday, December 29
Shuttle takes flight again
Burlington (IA) Hawk Eye — 7:34 pm ET (0034 GMT)

Thursday, December 22

Saturday, December 17

Friday, November 11
Astronaut Kelly Visits UA
WVTM-TV Birmingham, AL — 10:56 am ET (1556 GMT)
Astronaut, UA grad speaks to students: Kelly manned the NASA Discovery shuttle
Univ. of Alabama Crimson White — 10:44 am ET (1544 GMT)

Thursday, November 10
Astronauts say thanks
Huntsville Times — 1:24 pm ET (1824 GMT)

Wednesday, November 9
Astronaut alumnus speaks at film festival
Virginia Tech Collegiate Times — 2:02 pm ET (1902 GMT)

Tuesday, November 8

news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list