spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 2
Bush thanks Discovery 'risk-takers'
AFP — 2:10 pm ET (1810 GMT)
Discovery crew nervous about repair spacewalk
AFP — 2:09 pm ET (1809 GMT)
President Bush Chats with Discovery, ISS Astronauts
SPACE.com — 2:08 pm ET (1808 GMT)
Unprecedented Repair Awaits Astronauts
AP — 2:05 pm ET (1805 GMT)
NASA astronauts say shuttle fix risky, but simple
Reuters — 2:03 pm ET (1803 GMT)
First in orbit repair for shuttle heat shield
New Scientist — 2:02 pm ET (1802 GMT)
Shuttle crew confident in heat-shield repair
New Scientist — 2:00 pm ET (1800 GMT)
Bush calls astronauts, says wife now a huge space fan
Florida Today — 1:59 pm ET (1759 GMT)
Bush calls Discovery astronauts
AP — 1:57 pm ET (1757 GMT)
Shuttle crew confident about fix
BBC — 1:55 pm ET (1755 GMT)
Shuttle astronauts conduct test of Starfire technology during space walk
Albany (NY) Business Review — 1:53 pm ET (1753 GMT)
Discovery's crew attempts a spacewalk first
The Daily Telegraph — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
Discovery fixes final problems
DeHavilland — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Space-walk no. 3 to fix Shuttle
The Register — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Prepares for Spacewalk to Remove Fabric
Bloomberg News — 9:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
No excuse for NASA's actions
Macon (GA) Telegraph — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
NASA improvises plan for delicate shuttle repair
Reuters — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list