spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 3
Eileen Collins' Mom Watches It All--Almost
WHAM-TV Rochester, NY — 7:35 am ET (1135 GMT)
Astronauts begin shuttle-repair spacewalk
New Scientist — 7:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Discovery Astronauts Begin Spacewalk
AP — 7:27 am ET (1127 GMT)
New foam is focus on shuttle tank as spacewalk planned
USA Today — 7:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Delicate, untested repair planned under Discovery
USA Today — 7:25 am ET (1125 GMT)
Acknowledging Risks, an Astronaut Is Optimistic on Repairs
New York Times — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA assesses threat posed by cockpit window blanket
Spaceflight Now — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Spacewalking astronaut goes to work on heat shield
Reuters — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
Crew Admits Repair 'Misgivings'
Los Angeles Times — 7:12 am ET (1112 GMT)
Two astronauts ready for spacewalk
Interfax — 7:09 am ET (1109 GMT)
Making space history will take a delicate touch
Houston Chronicle — 7:07 am ET (1107 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz upper stage issue may delay first OneWeb launch
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:34 AM ET (1534 GMT)

SSL backs out of satellite servicing program with DARPA
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)


news links
Saturday, February 16
Building a better booster (part 1)
The Space Review — 3:49 pm ET (2049 GMT)
A helping hand for giant telescopes
The Space Review — 3:48 pm ET (2048 GMT)
A space-focused alternative to a Green New Deal
The Space Review — 3:47 pm ET (2047 GMT)
Review: War in Space
The Space Review — 3:46 pm ET (2046 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list