spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 3
Astronaut to Embark on Risky Shuttle Repair Spacewalk
Voice of America — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
Thomas nervous about space walk
AAP — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)
The Fix-It Man Plays Down His Role
Washington Post — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)
All President's spacemen
The Sun — 7:57 am ET (1157 GMT)
The ultimate honey-do list: 1) Fix the shuttle ...
Atlanta Journal-Constitution — 7:55 am ET (1155 GMT)
New slogan at NASA: Confusion is an option
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Poise key to shuttle fix
Miami Herald — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Is program all washed up?
Toronto Star — 7:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
Fixing damage not simple: Bondar
Toronto Star — 7:47 am ET (1147 GMT)
Retiring shuttles early is easier said than done
Knight Ridder — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)
Apollo Angst
Biloxi (MS) Sun Herald — 7:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
No roadside assistance for this job
Newsday — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Begin Spacewalk to Fix Heat Shield
Bloomberg News — 7:38 am ET (1138 GMT)
Space shuttle America
TownHall.com — 7:37 am ET (1137 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list