spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 4
DIY triumph 224 miles above Earth
The Guardian — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Discovery Astronaut Easily Makes First In-Flight Shuttle Fix
Washington Post — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
Astronaut pulls off historic repair job
Florida Today — 6:18 am ET (1018 GMT)
Discovery may need more repairs
BBC — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
Astronaut "cures" shuttle
Astronomy — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)

Wednesday, August 3
'The big patient is cured. I call that a pretty good day in space'
The Times of London — 11:15 pm ET (0315 GMT)
Astronaut has concerns but space agency boss praises NASA
Canadian Press — 11:14 pm ET (0314 GMT)
Space Shuttle Repairs
PBS NewsHour — 11:12 pm ET (0312 GMT)
Space shuttle chief's dad has faith in her
AP — 11:11 pm ET (0311 GMT)
Space Shuttle Astronaut Performs Heat Shield Repair
Voice of America — 11:10 pm ET (0310 GMT)
Space repair man fixes tile gap fillers
Spaceflight Now — 7:10 pm ET (2310 GMT)
Spacewalk fixes shuttle problem
news@nature.com — 7:10 pm ET (2310 GMT)
Astronaut handyman repairs heat shield
Government Executive Magazine — 7:08 pm ET (2308 GMT)
Robinson's amazing space walk
MSNBC — 7:05 pm ET (2305 GMT)
Space station gets free boost from shuttle
MSNBC — 7:05 pm ET (2305 GMT)
NASA Langley revels in success of Discovery repair
WVEC-TV Hampton Roads, VA — 7:04 pm ET (2304 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list